Musée de Cluny (crs)

Musée de Cluny
Musée de Cluny
Musée de Cluny
The Courtyard
Musée de Cluny
The Courtyard
Musée de Cluny
Musée de Cluny
The Tower
      
Musée de Cluny
The Tower
Musée de Cluny
Musée de Cluny
Musée de Cluny
Musée de Cluny
Musée de Cluny
      
Musée de Cluny
Musée de Cluny
Musée de Cluny
The Well
Musée de Cluny
The Well
Musée de Cluny
The Well
Musée de Cluny
A Sundial
      
Musée de Cluny
Musée de Cluny
Tower Door
Musée de Cluny
Tower Door
From the Cloisters of the Abbey of St. Denis
Harpies
Musée de Cluny
Musée de Cluny
      
Musée de Cluny
Musée de Cluny
Stained Glass
Musée de Cluny
Stained Glass
From Sainte-Chapelle
The Devil and a Woman
Musée de Cluny
In the Roman Baths
Musée de Cluny
      
From Notre Dame
Heads of the Kings of Jordan
Musée de Cluny
Musée de Cluny
Musée de Cluny
Musée de Cluny
Musée de Cluny
Priest of Serapis
      
Musée de Cluny
Musée de Cluny
Musée de Cluny
Musée de Cluny
Musée de Cluny
Christ on the Cross
Musée de Cluny
      
Capitals from the Abbey of Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Roman Baths
Musée de Cluny
Musée de Cluny
Musée de Cluny
Musée de Cluny
Musée de Cluny
      
Musée de Cluny
Musée de Cluny
Musée de Cluny
Musée de Cluny
From the Tapestry Coillection
Musée de Cluny
The Lady and the Unicorn
Musée de Cluny
The Lady and the Unicorn
      
Musée de Cluny
The Lady and the Unicorn
Musée de Cluny
The Lady and the Unicorn
Musée de Cluny
Musée de Cluny
St Mary Magdalene
Musée de Cluny
Musée de Cluny
Rose Gold
      
Musée de Cluny
Musée de Cluny
Musée de Cluny
From the Treasure of Guarrazar, Spain
Visigothic Votive Crowns
Musée de Cluny
Musée de Cluny
      
Musée de Cluny
Musée de Cluny
Vaults of the Gothic Chapel
Musée de Cluny
Vaults of the Gothic Chapel
Musée de Cluny
Table
Musée de Cluny
Musée de Cluny
Game Box
      

 

Musée de Cluny / Musée National du Moyen Age

Image/s: circa 1998 - 2006  Accesses: 310

 

Previous 
Montmartre 
    Next
 Musée du Louvre 
  Start Slide Show

The museum was formerly owned by the Abbot of Cluny thus the former name.  He purchased the ruins in 1330.  The main building was completed in 1500.  It currently houses medieval art collections.  The collection includes the Golden Rose of Basil, the Lady with the Unicorn tapestry, 2 15th century Books of Hours, and the Gallery of the Kings(stone carvings carved around 1220).  There are remains on Roman baths from 200 AD.

Reference/s: Wikipedia

Identifier: 230, Last Accessed: 2017-11-11 06:58:09

 

Copyright: © A. O. Newberry & Co. 2007-2017
All rights reserved.

Last Modified: Fri Jul 29 2016 09:10:20.

 

 



--------
Galleries
France
Paris
--------
Change Log
Collections
Contact
Galleries
Help
Home
Introduction
Maps
References
Table of Contents
Technical Information